top of page
  • Lyme Lens

Storms also do damage...

Updated: Jan 8, 2019

I was reading that it is no longer “cool” to post that a blog site is under construction but it has taken me many days to put up a post so I thought that I owed my readers an explanation. I am new to this wonderful world of blogging. Oh, I have done my fair share of reading them, for sure. What the heck else are you going to do with yourself when you are bedridden for months with a serious illness right? However, I am brand new at writing one so I am learning all about WordPress and how it functions. Thank God for youtube tutorials and a very understand big brother who happens to be a computer genius!


But I digress…the long and the short of it is that today this picture shows you that not only is this website under construction but my body is as well. I started this project so you could take a journey with me through the world of Chronic Lyme Disease. For the past three years I have been receiving aggressive treatment for this disease and every day is different as to how I feel physically, mentally and emotionally. I have faced some of the most difficult days of my life during this time and yet, this suffering has given me a clarity that I never expected. I hope to use this blog to bring you along on this journey with me.

I have always had a passion for photography even though I never made my living with my camera. It was strictly a hobby and I have found that since getting sick, I am pulled towards taking photographs more and more. Unfortunately, my body doesn’t allow me to get out very much so many of these photos are from my archive but I hope to build upon my library if I am ever well enough to venture far from home again. Until then, I will share with you what I have and tell you a little bit about what it feels like to be a woman who had her life come to an abrupt halt due to an illness she never saw coming.


Thank you for joining me. I promise to be back soon. I am off to learn some more about how to use this blasted blogging site! Now, does anyone know how I am supposed to post this thing?




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page