top of page
  • Lyme Lens

Virtual housekeeping...


Yes, we lived in that apartment while the construction was going on. It was horrible. Eighteen months of scaffolding, workmen, windows being ripped out while we were still sleeping in our bed at 8:00 in the morning, the inside of our apartment wrapped in heavy duty plastic… I could go on but that is not the topic for this post. The picture is to bring about the topic of the “virtual housekeeping” that I need to discuss today.


Every time I open my site to write to you wonderful people, I am bombarded with a FULL spam folder. Today it was 361 comments that I had to sift through to determine if anyone had actually written me a legitimate reply to any of my previous posts. That means I am averaging 100 pieces of spam per day! Don’t get me wrong, I am extraordinarily thankful that I found this spam filter to put on my site or else I would be getting alerts on my cell phone every time someone wanted me to buy ambien from them at cut rate prices. However, I am afraid that if I do not read through all of these pieces of unwanted mail (I really wanted to use a strong piece of language there but I showed great restraint) that I will miss a message from one of you which I really want to receive.


So, if you have written to me and it hasn’t shown up as a reply I wholeheartedly apologize that your response may have gotten deleted along with all of the offers for miscellaneous drugs. I still encourage you to reply to my posts as I would love your feedback on what I have talked about and I would also like to hear suggestions about what you might like me to tell you about when it comes to having a chronic illness. I started this blog to share what life is like for those of us with Chronic Lyme Disease so that I may lend an ear to those suffering out there and to also give some insight into our world for those of you who are well and want to know what we go through on a daily basis.


If there are other bloggers out there who have suggestions for me about how to reduce my spam load, I would love to hear them! I am still new to this whole world of blogging so I could use any tips that you seasoned professionals may have. For those of you taking the time to check in regularly to read what I have to say, thank you so much for visiting. I am glad that you are enjoying this site and please feel free to write a reply as your input will help me tailor future posts to help the entire reading community.

Now that the housekeeping is out of the way… I can get back to the true purpose of this site, helping people live their lives with chronic illnesses. Thanks for taking this journey with me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page